Upcoming Events

Dermatology Grand Rounds 2020-2021

Dermatology Virtual Grand Rounds 

Registration required for Virtual Attendance:  
Following registration, a confirmation email will be sent with event details.

October 7, 2021
8:30 - 9:30 am

Registration Required


"Granulomatous Diseases"





Misha Rosenbach, MD
Associate Professor of Dermatology 
Residency Program Director
Vice Chair of Education
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania 


Emory Dermatology Day


Emory Dermatology Day was started over 25 years ago in order to provide an opportunity to blend clinical dermatology with new areas of investigation relevant to practitioners of our specialty. In addition to the series of interesting talks given by Emory Faculty members on a broad array of stimulating and informative topics, the Robert and Patricia Fine Lecture is also given each year which honors an outstanding clinician and investigator who has significantly advanced our understanding of skin diseases and cutaneous biology. 

The 30th Annual Emory Dermatology Day will be held in Fall of 2020.

The Annual Robert and Patricia Fine Lecture

This annual lecture has been endowed through the generosity of Robert and Patricia Fine and it is a symbol of their commitment to excellence. It honors outstanding clinicians and investigators who have significantly advanced our understanding of skin diseases and cutaneous biology.

The 2019 Robert and Patricia Fine Lecture was presented by: 

Angela Christiano, PhD
Professor of Dermatology
Columbia University

Honored Guest Speaker:


Amy S. Paller, MD, MS
Walter J. Hamlin Professor and Chair of Dermatlogy 
Professor of Pediatrics
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine


Stephen I. Katz, MD, PhD
Director of the National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases
Adjunct Investigator in the Dermatology Branch of the National Cancer Institute


Ethan A. Lerner, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Dermatology, Harvard Medical School
Associate Biologist (Dermatology), Massachusetts General Hospital


Lynn Cornelius, MD
Winfred and Emma Showman Professor of Dermatology
Chief, Division of Dermatology
Washington University School of Medicine


Kim Yancey, MD 
Professor and Mary Kay Inc. Distinguished Chair in Dermatology
Department of Dermatology
UT Southwestern Medical Center


Carrie Kovarik, MD
Assistant Professor
Departments of Dermatology, Dermatopathology, and Infectious Diseases
University of Pennsylvania


James  S. Taylor, MD 
Consultant Dermatologist and Quality Improvement Officer
Dermatology-Plastic Surgery Institute
Cleveland Clinic


Arthur Joel Sober, MD 
Professor of Dermatology, Harvard Medical School
Director of Medical Dermatology, Massachusetts General Hospital


James T. Elder, MD, PhD 
Kirk D. Wuepper Professor of Molecular Genetic Dermatology 
Department of Dermatology and Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of Michigan


Mark Bennett Feinberg, MD, PhD, FACP 
V. P. of Medical Affairs - Merck & Co.


Lee T. Nesbitt, Jr., MD
Henry Jolly Professor of Dermatology
LSU School of Medicine


Anthony Gaspari, MD
Professor and Chairman of Dermatology
University of Maryland


Russell Hall, MD
Professor and Division Chief of Dermatology
Duke University


Mark R. Pittelkow, MD
Professor of Dermatology
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine


Gary S. Wood, MD
Chair of Dermatology
University of Wisconsin-Madison Medical   School


Kevin D. Cooper, MD
Professor and Chair of Dermatology
Case Western Reserve University


John Stanley, MD
Milton B. Hartzell Professor and Chair of Dermatology
University of Pennsylvania


Jean L. Bolognia, MD
Professor of Dermatology
Yale University School of Medicine


George P. Lupton, MD
Elson B. Helwig Chair in Dermatopathology
Armed Forces Institute of Pathology


Hubert T. Greenway, Jr., MD
Fellowship Director for Procedural Dermatology/Mohs Surgery
Scripps Clinic


Kurt S. Stenn, MD
Johnson & Johnson


Raymond L. Barnhill, MD
The John Hopkins University


Irwin M. Freedberg, MD
George Miller MacKee Professor and Chair of Dermatology
New York University School of Medicine


David T. Woodley, MD
Professor and Chair of Dermatology
Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University


Richard D. Sontheimer, MD
Professor and Vice Chair of Dermatology
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center


Lloyd E. King Jr., MD, PhD
Professor and Chair of Dermatology
Professor of Medicine
Director, Division of Dermatology
Vanderbilt University


Irwin M. Braverman, MD
Professor of Dermatology
Yale University School of Medicine


Stephen I. Katz, MD, PhD
Chief of the Dermatology Branch of the National Cancer Institute
Marion Sulzberger Professor and Acting Chair of Dermatology at the Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences.

Resident Research Forum Day


Our residency program at EmoryUniversity School of Medicine focuses on training physicians who are interested in an academic career. This includes basic research, clinical research, dermatopathology, dermatologic surgery, and teaching. In addition to the outstanding clinical training that our residents receive, they also work directly with departmental faculty members to carry out clinical and/or basic research projects during the three years of residency training. Residents are expected to submit the results of these studies for presentations at local and national meetings and for publication.

Resident Research Forum Day is held every year in order for our residents to present their ongoing research projects to all of the members of the Department of Dermatology. Due to COVID-19, this year's Resident Research Day was held virtually. 

Dermatology Resident Research Forum Day is scheduled for January of 2022.